top of page

Cardiff Blues announce squad for 2020-21 season

With preparations for the 2020-21 season accelerating, Cardiff Blues have confirmed their squad for the upcoming campaign.

Fifteen players penned new contracts prior to the Covid-19 pandemic committing their futures to the region.

Cardiff Blues head coach John Mulvihill said: “With so many players recommitting to the region early and a number of new signings announced it is safe to say we are a settled, determined and committed bunch who will strive to find consistency in the coming season. 

“It’s time now to set and demand standards in and around our environment and push onto consistently playing to our potential and earning success.”

Six promising youngsters have also now graduated from the academy onto senior contracts, with Will Davies-King, Mason Grady, Iestyn Harris, Alun Lawrence, Max Llewellyn and Teddy Williams all penning their first professional deals with the region. 

“We are proud that so many academy graduates play big roles in our match day 23. They know the hard work so far is only the start of their journey and that they must continue to learn, work hard and be consistent in their pursuit of the Blue jersey. 

“We are all really looking forward to seeing some of these boys step up in the coming season.”

New signings: Rhys Carré, Cory Hill, Sam Moore and Luke Scully.

Academy Graduates: Will Davies-King, Mason Grady, Iestyn Harris, Alun Lawrence, Max Llewellyn and Teddy Williams.

Re-signings: Dmitri Arhip, Liam Belcher, Will Boyde, Seb Davies, Lewis Jones, Shane Lewis-Hughes, Dillon Lewis, Matthew Morgan, Kirby Myhill, Josh Navidi, James Ratti, Olly Robinson, Aled Summerhill, Jason Tovey and Lloyd Williams.

Cardiff Blues Squad 2020/21: Josh Adams, Hallam Amos, Scott Andrews, Dmitri Arhip, Keiron Assiratti, Liam Belcher, James Botham, Will Boyde, Rhys Carré, Kristian Dacey, Seb Davies, Will Davies-King, Corey Domachowski, Jarrod Evans, Rhys Gill, Mason Grady, Willis Halaholo, Jason Harries, Iestyn Harris, Cory Hill, Ellis Jenkins, Lewis Jones, Owen Lane, Alun Lawrence, Rey Lee-Lo, Dillon Lewis, Ethan Lewis, Shane Lewis-Hughes, Max Llewellyn, Harri Millard, Sam Moore, Matthew Morgan, Ben Murphy, Kirby Myhill, Josh Navidi, James Ratti, Olly Robinson, Luke Scully, Garyn Smith, Aled Summerhill, Rory Thornton, Ben Thomas, Brad Thyer, Jason Tovey, Josh Turnbull, Lloyd Williams, Teddy Williams and Tomos Williams.

Cardiff Blues Academy Squad 2020/21: Rhys Anstey, Jacob Beetham, Theo Bevacqua, Gwilym Bradley, Ben Burnell, Theo Cabango, Efan Daniel, Ioan Davies, Ioan R Davies, Nathan Evans, Ethan Fackrell, Immanuel Feyi-Waboso, Louie Hennessey-Booth, Jamie Hill, Harrison James, Ethan Lloyd, Evan Lloyd, Alex Mann, McKenzie Martin, Jake Thomas, Ben Warren and Ryan Wilkins.


bottom of page