The annual WRPA awards dinner is an end of season ceremony to recognise the on-field achievements of the WRPA members. Voted for by the WRPA members, the ‘Young Player of the Season’ and ‘Players Player of the Season’ are one of the highest accolades for any player in the game.


Players’ Player of the Season

2013 Justin Tipuric (Ospreys)

2012 Dan Lydiate (Dragons)

2011 Aled Brew (Dragons)
2010 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)

2008 Shane Williams (Ospreys)

Young Player of the Season

2013 Justin Tipuric (Ospreys)

2012 George North (Scarlets)

2011 Toby Faletau (Dragons)
2010 Jason Tovey (Dragons)

2008 Jamie Roberts (Blues)

Hall of Fame Inductees

Steve 'Jabba' Jones (2013)
Iestyn Thomas (2013) 

Adam Jones (2012)
Gethin Jenkins (2012)                                                         
Ryan Jones (2012)

Deiniol Jones (2011)
Martyn Williams (2011)
Shane Williams (2011)
Stephen Jones (2011)

Gareth Llewellyn (2008)





Sign Up for the WRPA Newsletter Awards Dinner Enter the Locker Room (Sign in) Grow a Grav


About the WRPA
Benevolent Trust
Player Services
Locker Room
My Account
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions

follow us on
like us in facebookFollow us on Twitter
Follow the WRPA on LinkedInFollow the WRPA on YouTube
Follow the WRPA on InstagramThe WRPA RSS Feed
The Welsh Rugby Players Association
National Centre of Excellence
Vale Resort
CF72 8JY
(t) 029 2082 2245
View Map

WRPA is sponsored by Mercedes Benz